New parent seeking contacts

Area for current parents, past parents and future parents of Blues or Old Blues.

Moderator: Moderators

Fairy
Deputy Grecian

New parent seeking contacts

Post by Fairy »

I have recently received news that my dd has been accepted into CH in September 2011 (3rd form) and would love to make contact with other parents with children in the same year and any other parents / OB's who can offer words of wisdom!
cupcakemom
GE (Great Erasmus)

Re: New parent seeking contacts

Post by cupcakemom »

Welcome to the fold, Fairy! My daughter starts in September too. I'm new to this CH lark myself - but have found this forum and its members to be of great support in many ways. It's quite a journey we are all undertaking - ourselves as well as our children ... sometimes very exciting and sometimes very scary ... but I've every faith that it will be a very worthwhile one! Are you going to the New Entrants Day on Sunday? My daughter can't wait - my bank balance can, however!
Never underestimate the power of a Mummy!
sejintenej
Button Grecian

Post by sejintenej »

Fairy wrote:I have recently received news that my dd has been accepted into CH in September 2011 (3rd form) and would love to make contact with other parents with children in the same year and any other parents / OB's who can offer words of wisdom!
Congratulations Fairy Mom, you must be relieved that all the waiting and stress is over.
Congratulations also in finding this fount of all knowledge Housie.
I suggest that you make yourself a pot of tea (or a pitcher of dry martini if that is your bent) and start reading the posts on here. You will even find a search engine because most if not all your questions have already been asked and (probably with a little hilarity) answered. However, feel free to ask your questions and stand back for the replies.

Me? I'm just one of the old fogeys around here but welcome anyway.
What happens if a politician drowns in a river? That is pollution.